Week 4 Activity 3

Halloween across the world is celebrated in various ways. Some people celebrate by trick or treating, some throw large parties, and some don’t celebrate at all. Personally, I celebrate by either throwing or attending a party with my friends. I enjoy how even before Halloween begins I can already begin celebrating by helping set up the party and decorating the house and by thinking of creative costume ideas with my friends. When October 31st finally rolls around the corner, I meet up at my friends house and we wait for the rest of our friends. When we all meet up, we get dressed in our costume and drive all together to the party we are attending. Overall, I deeply enjoy Halloween and think it is a wonderful holiday.

2 Comments on Week 4 Activity 3

  1. Darcey
    November 12, 2015 at 12:59 am (8 years ago)

    Hi!
    You commented on my blog so I wanted to check out yours. I love Halloween too! It’s such a fun time of the year. Since I am from Australia, we do celebrate Halloween but not on as a bigger scale of America. How big is Halloween in your country?
    – Darcey
    darceyw21.edublogs..org

    Reply
  2. tess1516
    November 12, 2015 at 8:52 pm (8 years ago)

    Hi Ana,

    I like your post. I have always wanted to throw a Halloween party, but I don’t live in a neighborhood. So I can’t go trick or treating around where I live. I always have to go to my friends house. Do you have a favorite candy? Mine is either Kit Kats or Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups. If you’d like to check out my blog here is the link http://shirleys6th.edublogs.org/category/tess/

    Best,
    Tess

    Reply

Leave a Reply